COST FP1005 ''Fibre Suspension Flow Modelling''

 

List of WG3 Participants
Download the full list of participants!


Micheline Abbas (FR)
University of Toulouse, Chemical Engineering
Lab, 4 Allee Emile Monso 31030 Toulouse
Phone +33 5 34 32 36 44
PhD year 2008 (6 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
micheline.abbas@ensiacet.fr
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Alessio Alexiadis (UK)
School of Chemical Engineering, University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham, B15 2TT
Phone +44 (0) 121 414 5305
Fax
PhD year 2002 (12 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
a.alexiadis@bham.ac.uk


Jelena Andric (SE)
Division of Fluid Dynamics, Department of Applied Mechanics
Chalmers University of Technology, 412 96 Goteborg, Sweden
Phone +46 31 772 13 88
PhD year 2014 (0 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
jelena.andric@chalmers.se


Sven Altmann (DE)
Papiertechnische Stiftung (PTS)
Pirnaer Strasse 37, D-01809 Heidenau, Germany
Phone +49 3529 551 334
Fax +49 3529 551 899
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
sven.altmann@ptspaper.de


Gustav Amberg (SE)
Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan/Royal Institute of Technology
Department of Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18, SE 100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 790 75 34
Fax +46 8 798 96 50
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
gustava@mech.kth.se


Helge Andersson (NO)
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Kolbjorn Hejes vei 2, 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 7359 3556
Fax +47 7359 3491
PhD year 1982 (32 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
helge.i.andersson@ntnu.no


Jean Regis Angilella (FR)
ENSG INPL University of Nancy
rue du doyen Roubault, B.P 40, 54501 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy Cedex, France
Phone (0)3 83 59 63 03
Fax (0)3 83 59 63 00
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
jean-regis.angilella@ensg.inpl-nancy.fr


Dariusz Asendrych (PL)
Institute of Thermal Machinery, Czestochowa Univ. of Technology
Al. Armii Krajowej 21, 42 200 Czestochowa, Poland
Phone +48 34 32 50 507
Fax ++48 34 32 50 507
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
darek@imc.pcz.czest.pl


Mustafa Barri (NO)
Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Norwegian University of Science and Technology NTNU
Kolbjorn Hejes vei 2, 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 735 93889
Fax +47 7359 3491
PhD year 2009 (5 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
mustafa.barri@ntnu.no


Wolfgang Bauer (AT)
Institute for Paper, Pulp and Fiber Technology
Graz University of Technology
Kopernikusgasse 24, 8010 Graz, Austria
Phone +433168737510
Fax
PhD year 1992 (20 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
wolfgang.bauer@tugraz.at


Bendiks Boersma (NL)
Delft University of Technology
Mechanical Engineering Department
Leeghwaterstraat 21, 2628 CA Delft, The Netherlands
Phone +31152787979
Fax +31152782947
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
b.j.boersma@tudelft.nl


Luca Brandt (SE)
Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan/Royal Institute of Technology
Department of Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18, SE 100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 7906870
Fax +46 8 205131
PhD year 2003 (9 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
luca@mech.kth.se
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Enrico Calzavarini (FR)
Universite' de Lille 1
Laboratorie de Mecanique de Lille CNRS UMR 8107, F59650 Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Phone +33(0)328767673
Fax
PhD year 2005 (7 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
enrico.calzavarini@polytech-lille.fr
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Sergio Chibbaro (FR)
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
Institut Jean Le Rond D'Alembert
case 162 4, Place Jussieu 75252, Paris Cedex 05, France
Phone +33 144278722
Fax +33 144275259
PhD year 2004 (8 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
chibbaro@ida.upmc.fr
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Rene Delfos (ES)
Delft University of Technology
Mechanical Engineering, Process and Energy Technology
Leeghwaterstraat 21, 2628 CA Delft, The Netherlands
Phone +31-15-278 2963
Fax +31-15-278 2947
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG1 and WG3
r.delfos@tudelft.nl


Minh Do-Quang (SE)
Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan/Royal Institute of Technology
Department of Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18, SE 100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 790 7191
Fax +46 8 796 9850
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
minh@mech.kth.se


Pascal Fede (FR)
Group Particules, Spray et Combustion
Institut de Mécanique des Fluides de Toulouse UMR 5502
Allee Camille Soula, 34100 Toulouse, France
Phone +33 53 432 2896
Fax +33 53 432 2899
PhD year 2004 (8 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
pascal.fede@imft.fr


Harald Grossmann (DE)
Technische Universitat Dresden
Institut fur Holz und Papiertechnik
Marschnerstrasse 39, Zi. 369 01307 Dresden-Johannstadt, Germany
Phone +49 351 463-38033
Fax +49 351 463-38032
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member harald.grossmann@tu-dresden.de


Christoph Goniva (AT)
Johannes Kepler University
CD-Lab. on Particulate Flow Modelling
Altenbergerstr 69, 4040 Linz, Austria
Phone +43 732 2468 6475
Fax +43 732 2468 6462
PhD year 2010 (2 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3 christoph.goniva@jku.at


Jari Hamalainen (FI)
Laappenranta University of Technology
Centre of Computational Engineering and Integrated Design - CEID
P.O.Box 20, FIN-53851 Lappeenranta, Finland
Phone +358 40 5961999
Fax
PhD year 1993 (19 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
jari.hamalainen@lut.fi


Gustav Kettil (SE)
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre,
Sven Hultins gata 9D, 412 88, Goteborg, Swede
Phone +46768188468
Fax
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
gustav.kettil@fcc.chalmers.se


Mohamed Khalij (FR)
Ecole nationale supérieure d'électricité et de mécanique ENSEM-INPL
Laboratoire d'Energétique et de Mécanique Théorique et Appliquée
ESSTIN : 2 rue Jean Lamour 54500 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France
Phone +03 83 68 50 82
Fax
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
Mohamed.khalij@esstin.uhp-nancy.fr


Grzegorz Kondora (PL)
Institute of Thermal Machinery, Czestochowa Univ. of Technology
Al. Armii Krajowej 21, 42 200 Czestochowa, Poland
Phone +48 34 32 50 507
Fax ++48 34 32 50 507
PhD year 2012 (1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
kondora@imc.pcz.czest.pl


Paul Krochak (SE)
Innventia AB
Kristinas vag 61, 114 86 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 676 7372
Fax
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG1, WG2 and WG3
paul.krochak@innventia.com


Timo Kuntszsch (DE)
Papiertechnische Stiftung PTS
Competence Center Methodology - Design and Simulation
Pirnaer strasse 37,, 01809, Heidenau, Germany
Phone +49 3529 551614
Fax +49 3529 551899
PhD year 2004 (10 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
Early stage researcher
T.Kuntzsch@ptspaper.de


Cristian Marchioli (IT)
University of Udine
Department of Energy Technology
via delle Scienze 208, Udine, Italy
Phone +39 0432 558006
Fax +39 0432 558027
PhD year 2003 (11 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and Action Chair
marchioli@uniud.it
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Mark Andreas (SE)
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Research Centre for Industrial Mathematics
Chalmers Science Park SE-412 88 Goteborg, Sweden
Phone +46 31 772 4251
Fax +46 31 772 4260
PhD year 2008 (6 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
andreas.mark@fcc.chalmers.se


Jan Matheas (DE)
Papiertechnische Stiftung (PTS)
Pirnaer Str. 37, D-01809 Heidenau, Germany
Phone +49 3529 551693
Fax +49 3529 551899
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
jan.matheas@ptspaper.de


Jean Pierre Minier (FR)
EDF R&D, MFEE
6 Quai Watier 78400 Chatou, France
Phone +33130877140
Fax +33607878511
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
jp_minier@yahoo.fr


Gilmar Mompean (FR)
Laboratoire de Mécanique de Lille
Université des Sciences et Technologies de Lille
Boulevard Paul Langevin, 59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq Cédex, France
Phone 03.28.76.73.62
Fax 03.28.76.73.01
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
gilmar.mompean@polytech-lille.fr


Amin Moosaie (DE)
Technische Universitat Munich
Fachgebeit Hydromechanik
Arcisstrasse 21, 80333, Munchen, Germany
Phone +49 (89) 289 22432
Fax +49 (89) 289 28332
PhD year 2011 (1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
a.moosaie@bv.tum.de
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Christopher Nilsen (NO)
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Kolbjorn Hejes vei 2, 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 735 93563
Fax +47 7359 3491
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
christopher.nilsen@ntnu.no


James Olson (CAN)
University of British Columbia
Pulp and Paper Centre, Department of Mechanical Engineering
2054-6250 Applied Science Lane, Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada
Phone 604.822-5705
Fax 604.822-2403
PhD year 1996 (16 years since PhD)
Member of WG1, WG2 and WG3 and Non-COST participant
james.olson@ubc.ca
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Rafik Ouchene (FR)
Ecole nationale supérieure d'électricité et de mécanique ENSEM-INPL
Laboratoire d'Energétique et de Mécanique Théorique et Appliquée
2 avenue de la Fort de Haye - TSA 60604, 54518 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France
Phone +33 0383685083
Fax +33 (0)383 685 001
PhD year: (years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
r.ouchene@yahoo.fr
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Song-Won Park (BRA)
Escola Politecnica da Universidade de Sao Paulo
Departamento de Engenharia Quimica, Laboratorio de Simulacao e Controle de Processos
Av. Prof. Luciano Gualberto, 380, 05508-900 Sao Paulo, Brasil
Phone +55-11 3091-2237 / 3091-2246
Fax +55-11 3813-2380
PhD year 1995 (17 years since PhD)
Member of WG2 and WG3 and Non-COST participant
songwon.park@poli.usp.br


Francesco Picano (IT)
Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan/Royal Institute of Technology
Department of Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18, SE 100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 7908444
Fax +46 8 205131
PhD year 2007 (5 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
picano@mech.kth.se
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Jure Ravnik (SI)
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Maribor
Smetanova 17, SI-2000 Maribor, Slovenija
Phone +386 2 2207745
PhD year 2003 (11 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
jure.ravnik@um.si
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Mike W. Reeks (UK)
Newcastle University
Mechanical and Systems Engineering Department
Claremont Road, Newcastle, United Kingdom
Phone +44 1912223570
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
mike.reeks@newcastle.ac.uk
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Pekka Lauri Johannes Roytta (FI)
Fraunhofer Chalmers Centre for Industrial Mathematics
Chalmers Teknikpark, 41288 Gothenburg, Sweden
Phone +46731002871
PhD year 2009 (5 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG2 and WG3
pekka.roytta@fcc.chalmers.se
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


William Sampson (UK)
School of Materials
University of Manchester
M13 9PL, Manchester, United Kingdom
Phone +44(0)1613063898
Fax
PhD year 1992 (20 years since PhD)
Member of WG1 and WG3 and MC Member
w.sampson@manchester.ac.uk


Gaetano Sardina (SE)
Kungliga Tekniska Hogskolan/Royal Institute of Technology
Department of Mechanics
Osquars Backe 18, SE 100 44 Stockholm, Sweden
Phone +46 8 7907152
Fax +46 8 205131
PhD year 2011 (1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
gaetano@mech.kth.se
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Christoph Siewert (FR)
Laboratoire Lagrange, UMR7293,
Universite' de Nice Sophia-Antipolis, CNRS, Observatoire de la Cote d'Azur
CS 34229, 06304 Nice Cedex 4, France
Phone +33 4 92 00 31 69
Fax
PhD year 2014 (1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
christoph.siewert@oca.eu


Martin Sommerfeld (DE)
Zentrum fur Ingenieurwissenschaften, Mechanische Verfahrenstechnik
Martin-Luther-Universitat Halle-Wittenber, 06099 Halle
Phone +493461 462879>
Fax 03461 462878
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
Martin.Sommerfeld@iw.uni-halle.de


Bartek Stawicki (NL)
BIM Kemi
Industrielaan 4, B-9320 Aalst, Belgium
Phone +31 683982558
Fax
PhD year 2009 (3 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3 and MC Member
bartek.stawicki@gmail.com


Erik Svenning (SE)
Fraunhofer-Chalmers Centre
Chalmers Science Park
SE-412 88 Göteborg, Sween
Phone +46 (0)31 7724296
Fax
PhD year 2013 (-1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
erik.svenning@fcc.chalmers.se


Anne Taniere (FR)
Ecole nationale supérieure d'électricité et de mécanique ENSEM-INPL
Laboratoire d'Energétique et de Mécanique Théorique et Appliquée
ESSTIN : 2 rue Jean Lamour 54500 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, France
Phone +33 0383685083
Fax
PhD year 1996 (16 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
anne.taniere@esstin.uhp-nancy.fr


Heiko Thoemen (CH)
Bern University of Applied Sciences, Architecture, Wood and Civil Engineering
Solothurnstr. 102, 2504 Biel, Switzerland
Phone +41-32-3440331
Fax
PhD year 2000 (12 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
heiko.thoemen@bfh.ch


Berend van Wachem (UK)
Imperial College London
Department of Mechanical Engineering
SW7 2AZ London, United Kingdom
Phone +44 20 759 47030
Fax +44 20 759 45702
PhD year 2000 (12 years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC Member
b.van-wachem@imperial.ac.uk
Skype contact: Skype Me#!


Tomas Vikstrom (SE)
Metso Paper Inc.
Chemical Pulping Unit
Sundsvall, Sweden
Phone +46 60 165690
Fax
PhD year 2002 (10 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
tomas.vikstrom@metso.com


Michael Wilkinson (UK)
Open University
Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics
Walton Hall, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, United Kingdom
Phone +44 1908 659741
Fax
PhD year 1984 (28 years since PhD)
Member of WG3
m.wilkinson@open.ac.uk


Nejc Zakrajsek (SI)
MINET d.o.o.
Sentjakob 7, 1000 Ljubljana Slovenia
Phone +38641332085
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3 and MC member
Nejc.Zakrajsek@minet.si


Roland Zelm (DE)
Technische Universitat Dresden
Institut fur Holz und Papiertechnik
Marschnerstrasse 39, Zi. 369 01307 Dresden-Johannstadt, Germany
Phone +49 351 463-38026/27
Fax +49 351 463-38032
PhD year ( years since PhD)
Member of WG3
roland.zelm@tu-dresden.de


Lihao Zhao (NO)
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Department of Energy and Process Engineering
Kolbjorn Hejes vei 2, 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Phone +47 735 95348
Fax +47 7359 3491
PhD year 2011 (1 years since PhD)
Early stage researcher
Member of WG3
lihao.zhao@ntnu.no